Fakhar Zaman – king of Katlang lift winning trophy of Mardan Super League

Mohammad Riaz Mayar

MARDAN: Katlang Pukhtoon won final match of Mardan Super League (MSL) here on Friday.

Katlang Pukhtoon won the toss and decided to field first.

Mardan Super League (MSL) had begun from 15 January. Total six teams including Hoti Mardan Zalmi, Takhtbhai Baatoran, Katlang Pukhtun, Rustam Nangyali, Toru Bahadaran and Bagh-e-Aram Baryali participated in the MSL event. Katlang Pukhtoon and Rustam Nangyali played the final match of the event on Friday. Katlang Pukhtoon won the final match of the event. Fakh-ru-Zaman, star batsman of national cricket team, was declared the best player of the match.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Senator Zeeshan Khanzada and lawmaker Abdul Salam Afridi was the chief guest of the final match while Deputy Commissioner Mohammad Abid Khan Wazir presided over the ceremony. District Police Officer (DPO) Mohammad Sajjad Khan, Mardan Super League Chairman Haji Abdul Aziz Khan, SP Operation Mushtaq Khan, Additional Deputy Commissioner Niak Muhammad, Jan Mohammad, Assistant Commissioner Gul Bano, Additional Assistant Commissioner Ahad Yousaf and other guests distributed prizes among the winning team players.

The Organizing Committee of Mardan Super League (MSL) and the guests awarded a cash trophy of Rs 5 lakh to Katlang Pukhtoon while Rustam Ningyali has received a cash prize of Rs 300,000.

A large numbers of people had watched the final match.
Addressing the final ceremony Mardan Super League (MSL) Chairman Haji Abdul Aziz Khan thanked the district administration and local police for supporting the MSL event.

He added the people of Mardan had taken keen interest in the event and locals in large numbers have gathered at the ground, He thanked Mardanians for supporting the MSL.